Online Marketing & Performance Tracking

Your content marketing partner

We write engaging texts to tell your story, producing carefully-researched content, images and videos that speak your language and target the right audience. Using digital marketing channels, we implement both brand and direct marketing campaigns to generate interest, ensure your customers have an enjoyable experience and that your content marketing achieves its objectives. We measure the relevant data through performance tracking and analytics and then carry out ongoing tests to make continuous improvements. This gives you an overview of your business affordables and KPIs.

 

 

content-marketing-efficient-searchable-accessible-intuitive-design-ux-context-target-related.jpg

Content marketing and storytelling


Inspiring content and animating images

To avoid getting lost in the melee of advertising messages, you need to skillfully choose and broadcast the relevant messages for your target audience or customers. The right kind of content provides in-depth knowledge using the right language, so your target audience is in no doubt that you’re talking to them.
Content marketing can be broken down into the actual content and the information it provides. Storytelling puts your content into the right words. Not only will your target audience understand your content, but they’ll also really take it on board. The content itself takes the form of for pure text, inspiring images and videos.

Why is content marketing important? 

When displaying search results, search engines place the highest priority on the right kind of content. As part of this, your content must target the right audience. That's why we apply the motto "content is king".

When do we use content marketing? 

Content marketing and storytelling come into their own for effective business marketing by using the relevant messages. For online-shops, this means advertising your own products. For companies, it’s all about creating a brand identity and, for not-for-profit associations, by engaging with your target audience.

 

 

The approach we use at B-works 


Phase 1 - Content planning

Firstly, we work with you to define your objectives, together with your target group and customer personas. This enables us to determine your content requirements and the target messages to deliver within your content. In addition, we work out the relevant trigger words (the words that will be important to the various customer persona). Based on these first steps, B-works creates the structure for your web content and arranges this according to topics. We draw up an editorial plan according to the defined topics. This sets out the content, scope and frequency for publications


Phase 2 - Content creation

The second stage is to create content for your website, as well as for your corporate communications and various campaigns, taking into account the relevant information for your target group. This is where choosing the right words and phrases is of paramount importance. Content is created and published on an ongoing basis and according to the editorial calendar. This helps you to build a sustainable relationship with your target audience. 

Read more about our approach to conversion optimization in our blog post on this subject!
 

 

content-marketing-research-analysis-planning-editing-publishing-seo-optimization.jpg

Online Marketing


Attracting and engaging the right audience

Online marketing is divided into organic (non-paid for) and paid-for activities. 

Organic, non-paid for activities include:

  • On-page and off-page SEO (search engine optimization)
  • Content marketing, e.g. blogging on your own website
  • Social media marketing, e.g. Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, XING, Twitter, YouTube
  • Influencer & blogger marketing (collaborating with people who work within your sphere of influence)

Paid-for measures include:

  • Paid-for guest reviews on your own blog
  • Paid-for content marketing such as sponsored posts on news pages
  • Paid-for advertising on social media 
  • Paid-for posts by influencers/bloggers
  • Display and banner advertising on the Google Display Network (e.g. on news websites)
  • Affiliate marketing

An integral part of the marketing mix (the 4 P's: product, place, promotion and price) is to define and address the right target group. In addition, you need to define your pricing and marketing channels. It’s essential to define your target audience in terms of demographics, behavior and personality. You need to address them in the right way by using the right marketing techniques. One of the benefits of getting the right match in terms of your products and customers is a higher conversion rate, i.e. the number of visitors to your website who buy a product online.

 

Why is online marketing important? 

Online marketing is essentially different from classic (offline) marketing as follows:

  • It’s easier to be more accurate when defining your online target group. This means you can pinpoint the right audience through online marketing channels using characteristics such as age, gender, buying interests, hobbies and the predisposition to travel.
  • It’s easier to define the scope of your marketing campaigns, with local right through to global campaigns that can open up the global marketplace as part of scalable advertising.
  • The effectiveness of your marketing campaign such as the number of products purchased or sales made according to your allocated budget can be precisely measured using analytics tools.
  • Data on user behavior can be broken down into short, repetitive cycles where products and marketing strategies are continuously refined so you use your budget more efficiently (conversion optimization).

 

When should we use online marketing? 

Online marketing is useful for reaching your target online audience. In most industrialized countries, regular Internet users represent about 90% of the population, which means you can reach all these people through online marketing.

 

The approach we use at B-works 

Our first step is to collaborate with you to define your business objectives (e.g. sales and product purchases within your online shop), as well as the KPIs to measure your success. 

Next, we set up your marketing plan and define this using your marketing data. Therefore, we can calculate your (advertising) budget per purchase (cost per conversion) to achieve maximum efficiency and most profitable effect.

The third step is to use a small test budget to test the effectiveness of different online marketing channels (conversion rate) based on the different target groups. After a test period of about one month, we analyze the data and dispense with the marketing channels that have the worst results, while dividing the remaining budget across the more profitable marketing channels.

Our ongoing approach is to optimize campaigns on a monthly basis for the various channels (e.g. AdWords) so we can reduce the cost per click and cost per conversion. This increases the campaign’s profitability (by either maintaining or increasing sales).

 

 

content-marketing-performance-tracking-analyzing-tools-statistics-trends.jpg

Performance tracking, measuring analytics data and continuously improving efficiency


The approach we use at B-works 

By performance tracking, we mean collecting user data and tracking its progress. This analysis identifies the performance and use of a website. Then, we can take the right action. This enables us to optimize the conversion rate and on-page performance

B-works mostly uses the Google analytics tool: Google Analytics captures user behavior and website performance. We also can collect extensive data on individual subpages. In doing so, we uncover the various metrics such as the time spent on a page, the use of specific keywords and keyword combinations, the number of interactions and user behavior on individual pages.

 Why and when is performance tracking important? 

Performance tracking is important because it means we can see whether our previously-defined marketing objectives have been achieved. This form of web analytics allows us to see both the strengths and weaknesses of the various web pages. We can then take action to continuously optimize page performance
Performance tracking also allows us to define the KPIs, e.g. the number of users, the bounce rate or interaction rate. Other data, e.g. the pages visited, previously visited or the path taken to a web page (organic or paid-for...) are also very important. Moreover, in addition to measuring data for the entire website, we can segment the data for individual pages can and measure this, e.g. data from a specific campaign or individual product categories.

Storytelling, Online Marketing & Performance Tracking

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Content Marketing


Wir schreiben fesselnde Texte, die Ihre Geschichte erzählen. Dabei fertigen wir sorgfältig recherchierte Texte, Bilder und Videos an, die Ihre Sprache sprechen und somit die richtigen Zielgruppen erreichen. Durch digitale Marketingkanäle führen wir sowohl Branding- als auch Direktmarketing-Kampagnen durch, um Aufmerksamkeit zu generieren, die Erlebnisse der Kunden angenehm zu gestalten und Ihre Content Marketing Ziele zu erreichen. Durch Performance-Tracking und Analytics messen wir relevante Daten, testen kontinuierlich und verbessern iterativ, um Ihnen einen Überblick über Ihre Business-Affordables und KPIs geben zu können.

 

 

content-marketing-efficient-searchable-accessible-intuitive-design-ux-context-target-related.jpg

Content Marketing und Storytelling


Texte, die begeistern; Bilder, die bewegen 

Wer nicht im Dschungel der Werbebotschaften untergehen will, muss für seine Zielgruppe, bzw. Kunden relevant sein und dies gekonnt aufzeigen. Diese Relevanz ergibt sich zum einen durch Inhalte, die fundiertes Wissen weitergeben; zum anderen durch die richtige Sprache, über die sich Ihre Zielgruppe angesprochen fühlt.
Content Marketing umfasst den Inhalt und die darin enthaltene Information. Storytelling bringt dabei den Content in die richtige Sprachform, welche bei der Zielgruppe verstanden und verinnerlicht wird. Content steht dabei nicht nur für reine Texte, sondern auch für bewegende Bilder und Videos.

Warum Content Marketing wichtig ist

Für Suchmaschinen ist der richtige Content das oberste Kriterium in der Anzeige von Suchresultaten. Dabei muss sich dieser Inhalt an die jeweils richtige Zielgruppe wenden. Deshalb arbeiten wir nach dem Motto: „Content is King“

Wann Content Marketing sinnvoll ist 

Content Marketing und Storytelling sind immer dann sinnvoll, wenn man effektives Marketing durch relevante Botschaften betreiben will. Für online-Shops in der Bewerbung der eigenen Produkte, für Unternehmen bei der Festigung der Identifikation mit der eigenen Marke, bei non-Profits in der Aktivierung des Zielpublikums.

 

 

Wie wir bei B-works vorgehen


Phase 1 - Content Planung

Als erstes definieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Ziele, die Zielgruppe und die Customer Personas. Damit stellen wir fest, welchen Ansprüchen wir im Content gerecht und welche inhaltlichen Zielbotschaften unbedingt überbracht werden müssen. Ausserdem werden auf diese Weise die Trigger Words (die für die jeweilige Persona wichtigen Wörter) ermittelt. Aufbauend auf diese ersten Schritte erstellt B-works die Inhaltsstruktur für Ihre Webseite und ordnet diese thematisch. Gemäss der definierten Themen wird dann ein Redaktionsplan erstellt, der Inhalt, Umfang und Frequenz der Publikationen festlegt. 


Phase 2 - Content erstellen

In dieser zweiten Phase werden die Inhalte für die Webseite, die Unternehmenskommunikation und verschiedene Kampagnen unter Einbezug der für die Zielgruppe relevanten Informationen erstellt. Hierbei wird besonders auf die richtige Wahl der Sprache geachtet. Gemäss dem Redaktionsplan werden die Inhalte laufend erstellt und veröffentlicht, sodass eine nachhaltige Beziehung mit der Zielgruppe aufgebaut wird. 

Lesen Sie mehr über unser Vorgehen im Bereich Conversion Optimierung in unserem Blogbeitrag darüber!
 

 

content-marketing-research-analysis-planning-editing-publishing-seo-optimization.jpg

Online Marketing


Attracting and engaging the right audience

Online Marketing unterteilt sich in organische (unbezahlte) und bezahlte Massnahmen. 

Zu den organischen, unbezahlten Massnahmen gehören:

  • On-page und off-page SEO (Suchmaschinenoptimierung)
  • Content Marketing, wie z.B. Blogging auf der eigenen Website
  • Social Media Marketing, z.B. Facebook, Linkedin, Instagram, Xing, Twitter, Youtube
  • Influencer & Blogger Marketing (Zusammenarbeit mit Personen mit relevanten Reichweiten)
     

Zu den bezahlten Massnahmen gehören:

  • Bezahlte Gastbeiträge auf dem eigenen Blog
  • Bezahltes Content Marketing, z.B. sponsored Posts auf Newsseiten
  • Bezahlte Werbung über Social Media 
  • Bezahlte Posts durch Influencer/Blogger
  • Display und Banner Werbung über das Google Display Netzwerk (z.B. auf Zeitungs-Websiten)
  • Affiliate Marketing
     

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Marketingmix (4 P‘s: Product, Place, Promotion, Price) ist neben Preisdefinition und Marketingkanal die Definition und Erkennung der richtigen Zielgruppe. Es ist essentiell, die gewünschte Zielgruppe in Bezug auf Demographie, Verhalten und Charakter zu definieren, um sie über Marketingmassnahmen richtig anzusprechen. Die Abschlussrate (Conversion Rate), d.h. die Anzahl der Websitebesucher die z.B. ein Produkt online kaufen ist höher, je besser das Produkt zum Kunden passt.

 

Warum Online Marketing wichtig ist 

Online Marketing unterscheidet sich vom klassischen (offline) Marketing vor allem durch folgende Punkte:

  • Die zu erreichende Zielgruppe kann online wesentlich genauer definiert werden. Vor allem durch Merkmale wie Alter, Geschlecht, Kaufinteressen, Hobbies und Reiseverhalten kann man über Online Marketingkanäle die richtige Zielgruppe erörtern.
  • Die Reichweite von Marketingkampagnen kann von lokal bis global beliebig definiert werden und eröffnet somit als skalierbare Werbeform den globalen Markt.
  • Die Effektivität der Marketingkampagne, z.B. Anzahl Produktkäufe bzw. Umsatz pro investiertes Budget, kann genau über Analytic Tools gemessen werden
  • Die Daten zum Nutzerverhalten ermöglichen schnelle und kurze iterative Zyklen, bei denen das Produkt und die Marketingmassnahmen laufend optimiert werden, um damit das Budget effizienter einsetzen zu können (Conversion Optimierung)

 

Wann Online Marketing sinnvoll ist 

Online Marketing ist immer dann sinnvoll, wenn man eine Zielgruppe erreichen möchte, die online anzutreffen ist. In den meisten Industrienationen sind über 90% der Bevölkerung regelmässige Internetnutzer und somit über Online Marketing erreichbar.

 

Wie wir bei B-works vorgehen 

In einem ersten Schritt definieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Ziele Ihres Unternehmens (z.B. Umsatz und Produktkäufe bei einem Online-Shop), die erreicht werden sollen sowie die KPIs, mit denen man den Erfolg messen kann.

Im Anschluss daran wird ein Marketingplan erstellt, in welchem anhand von Marktdaten berechnet wird, welches (Werbe)Budget pro Kauf (Cost per Conversion) maximal eingesetzt werden kann, um profitabel zu sein.

Als dritten Schritt wird zu Testzwecken ein kleines Budget eingesetzt, um verschiedene Online Marketing Kanäle auf Effizienz (Conversion Rate) bei den verschiedenen Zielgruppen zu testen. Nach einem Testzeitraum von circa einem Monat werden die Daten analysiert und die Marketingkanäle mit den schlechtesten Resultaten abgeschaltet, während man den übrigen Teil des Budgets den effektiveren Marketingkanälen zuteilt.

Als laufende Massnahmen werden folglich monatlich die Kampagnen auf den verschiedenen Kanälen (z.B. AdWords) weiter optimiert, um die Kosten pro Klick, sowie die Kosten pro Abschluss (Conversion) zu senken und dabei die Profitabilität der Kampagne (bei gleichbleibendem oder sich steigerndem Umsatz) zu erhöhen.

 

 

content-marketing-performance-tracking-analyzing-tools-statistics-trends.jpg

Performance Tracking und Analytics: Daten messen und Effizienz kontinuierlich steigern


Unsere Vorgehensweise bei B-works 

Unter Performance Tracking verstehen wir das Auffassen von Nutzerdaten und das Verfolgen der Entwicklung der entsprechenden Kennzahlen. Durch diese Analyse kann man die Leistung und die Nutzung einer Webseite erkennen und dementsprechend handeln. Damit lässt sich unter anderem auch die Conversion Rate sowie die OnPage-Performance optimieren.

B-works arbeitet hauptsächlich mit dem Analysetool von Google: Google Analytics. Damit können wir das Nutzerverhalten und die Leistung der Webseite erfassen sowie umfangreiche Daten zu den einzelnen Unterseiten sammeln. Dabei schätzen wir die Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Kennzahlen, wie etwa die Verweildauer auf einer Seite, die Verwendung bestimmter Keywords und Keywordkombinationen, die Anzahl der Interaktionen und das Nutzerverhalten auf den einzelnen Seiten.

Warum und wann performance tracking wichtig ist 

Performance Tracking ist wichtig, weil dadurch ermittelt werden kann, ob die zuvor definierten Marketingziele erreicht worden sind. Durch diese Form der Webanalyse lässt sich erkennen, wo die Stärken einer Seite, aber auch wo die Schwächen liegen. Dementsprechend kann gehandelt werden, sodass die Seite nach und nach optimiert wird. 

Des Weiteren kann man durch Performance Tracking die KPIs definieren. Im Hinblick auf die Nutzerzahlen wäre das zum Beispiel die Bounce Rate oder die Interaktionsrate. Für den SEO-Bereich sind andere Werte, wie zum Beispiel die davor besuchten Seiten oder der Weg zur Webseite (organisch, bezahlt...) ebenfalls sehr relevant. Darüber hinaus kann neben der Messung der gesamten Webseiten-Daten auch segmentiert gemessen werden: Dabei erhält man zum Beispiel die Daten von einer spezifischen Kampagne oder einzelner Produktkategorien.